SE SO NEON are a Korean band formed in Seoul in 2016. The band consists of Soyoon (vocals/guitar), U Su (drums) and Park Hyunjin (bass). They have explored their own brand of lo-fi and vintage sound ever since, with a wide spectrum of musical influences varying from blues, jazz, psychedelic rock to new wave and synth pop. Their live performances, incorporating enchanting vocals and impassioned guitar playing of So-Yoon, sophisticated and groovy basslines of Hyunjin as well as unique drumming of U Su, attracted a great amount of attention.

Their 1st headlining show in November 2017 after releasing debut EP [Summer Plumage (여름깃)] was an instant sold-out and included a surprise guest appearance by Hyukoh, Asian indie sensation and avid supporters of Se So Neon, without prior announcement.

In 2018, Se So Neon was awarded ‘Rookie of The Year’ and ‘Best Rock Song of The Year’ of Korean Music Awards. After releasing new single [Nan Chun (난춘)] in April, they were invited by several international festivals including Reeperbahn Festival (Germany), Modern Sky Festival (US & Canada), Shimokitazawa Sound Cruising (Japan), Megaport Festival (Taiwan), Ear Hub (Hong Kong) and etc..

SE SO NEON took its name from an old Korean children’s magazine of the same name, which So-Yoon accidentally found in a book about 1980s design at a local independent book store in Seoul. ‘Se’ stands for both the adjective ‘new’ and the noun ‘bird’, while ‘So Neon’ stands for the noun ‘boy’.